Over 2 years ago I wrote a little ebook:

Alchemy in Medieval and Tudor England

which those who have read it rather enjoyed.  It was the fruit of several years of research into alchemy, focusing especially on England in the medieval and Tudor times.  I drew together lots of research by other people into a nice simple time line that I think shows most of what you need to know about alchemy in that period, in England, and I made sure to give pointers if you wanted to go further into the matter.

However the wee company that was set up to publish these ebooks isn’t doing so well, so it’s more of a buy it now while you can moment, and we’d all like it if you did.

 

The bigger book I am working on will have 4 times the words, and lots of experiments, but is a pan-european book, with less local information and colour.

 

